A fine gourmet experience at Restaurant FACIL

presented by Michael Kempf and his team

For years, chef Michael Kempf and the team of the Restaurant FACIL at The Mandala Hotel are on a course for gourmet excellence. With unrelenting vigour and passion the team creates and cooks extraordinary dishes. Kempf's style is modern, creative and characterised by his love for the product. The surprising combination of unexpected flavours make guests of Restaurant FACIL gasp in delight.

2-star menus

presented by Michael Kempf and his team

The dishes created by the 2-star chef often only make use of a few components, where the focus lies on one key ingredient. It is this attention to details that make the gourmet experience at The Mandala's Restaurant FACIL so special.

Award-winning cuisine

The constant strive for excellence in the kitchen of head chef Michael Kempf, was awarded with two Michelin stars and 18 points from the international restaurant Guide Gault Millau - only two of many reasons to visit Restaurant FACIL at The Mandala Hotel in Berlin and sample their bespoke cuisine. The restaurant team of chef Michael Kempf looks forward to seeing you smile after having experienced their culinary specialties.

Manuel E. Finster

Restaurant Manager

Manuel E. Finster used to be a banker before he started his career in the restaurant business. As a student, he used to job as a waiter and after completing his apprenticeship as a junior bank clerk, he realised his passion for fine dining. He started a new apprenticeship in the restaurant business at Hotel Bristol in Bad Kissingen. Afterwards, he spent a year at the luxury hotel Dorchester near Hyde Park in London. In 1997 he was part of the service team at Tigerpalast in Frankfurt am Main. 1998 was the year he moved to Berlin and started as chef de rang at Restaurant Portalis. He became the restaurant manager in only three years. 2001 he found his place at Restaurant FACIL at The Mandala Hotel where he is respected and loved by his team and guests alike.

Joachim Gerner

Head Chef

The likable Austrian started his career in 2000 in Switzerland as a garde manger, entremetier and saucier at the five star hotel Grand Resort Bad Ragaz. In 2003 he moved to Germany's capital. He started at the former star-restaurant Quadriga as poissonier, saucier and sous-chef. Since 2006 he is part of the FACIL family and demonstrated his skill as a sous-chef. He is now the head chef of the two star restaurant at The Mandala Hotel.

Michael Kempf

Culinary Director

It all started at the Romantik Hotel Kleber Post in Bad Saulgau where Kempf started his apprenticeship as a cook. He worked there for a year as tournant, entremetier and saucier. It is at this two star restaurant that he learned to perfect fish dishes. At restaurant Fischerzunft in Schaffhausen, Kempf advanced to the rank of garde manger, entremetier and saucier. In 2001 he started working for three star chef Dieter Müller at Schlosshotel Lerbach in Bergisch Gladbach as saucier and entremetier. In the year 2003, The Mandala Hotel became the home of this culinary master. His lifetime accomplishment thus far was winning his first Michelin Star at the young age of 26. In 2008 the award "Rising star of the year" by Gault-Millau followed, and in 2013 he received the second Michelin Star.

Reserve your spot in one of Michael Kempf's popular cooking courses

Felix Voges

Sommelier

Felix Eckehard Voges discovered his love for fine wines during his apprenticeship in Düsseldorf. Since the opening in 2001, he has been the curator of FACIL's wine selection. Guests credit him for his spot-on suggestions for accompanying wines during a set menu. Nevertherless, the guest is always in the focus of his attention. Due to this balancing act Voges, who was born and raised in Bremerhaven, was awarded the title "Darling of year", by the renowned newspaper Frankfurter Allgemeine.

Thomas Yoshida

Patissier

Yoshida started his career in 1993 at Restaurant Torso. Afterwards, he continued on the Blue Goût as demi chef de partie saucier and sous-chef. In 2000, he worked for the Portalis for one year and dicovered his passion for the sweet things in life. Since 2001 Yoshida is part of the team at Restaurant FACIL at The Mandala Hotel, where he started as garde manger and changed to the position of patissier. Today, he is head patissier and has been awarded mulitple "Patissier of the Year" awards by Gault & Millau, Rolling Pin and other prestigious publications.

Patisserie course with Thomas Yoshida

Thomas Yoshida will take you on a journey into the magical world of dessert creation

We have delicious cookies

Please confirm that this is okay with you

Für Langzeitaufenthalte kontaktieren Sie uns bitte direkt.

Für Buchungen ab 2 Zimmern kontaktieren Sie uns bitte direkt.

Für Langzeitaufenthalte kontaktieren Sie uns bitte direkt.

Für Buchungen ab 2 Zimmern kontaktieren Sie uns bitte direkt.

Gourmeterlebnisse im Sternerestaurant FACIL

mit Sternekoch Michael Kempf und Team

Seit Jahren sind Sternekoch Michael Kempf und das Team des 2-Sterne-Restaurants FACIL im The Mandala Hotel Berlin auf Feinschmeckerkurs. Mit ungebremster Leidenschaft wird an und mit neuen sowie außergewöhnlichen Gerichten kreiert und gekocht. Kempfs Kochstil ist modern, kreativ und geprägt von der Liebe zum Produkt. Überraschende Aromakombinationen zaubern den Restaurantgästen oft ein Lächeln auf die Lippen. 

2-Sterne Menüs

Die Menüs des Sternekochs bestehen häufig aus wenigen Komponenten, bei denen das Grundprodukt den Mittelpunkt bildet. Es sind diese Kleinigkeiten, die das Gourmeterlebnis im The Mandala Restaurant FACIL so besonders machen. 

Ausgezeichnete Küche

Die steten Höchstleistungen in der Küche des Chefkochs Michael Kempf brachten seinem Team bereits zwei Michelin-Sterne und 18 Punkte des internationalen Restaurantführers Gault-Millau ein. Das sind etliche Gründe, das Restaurant FACIL im The Mandala Hotel Berlin zu besuchen und die erlesene Küche zu probieren. Das Restaurant-Team um Sternekoch Michael Kempf freut sich auf Sie und Ihr Lächeln nach dem Genuss kulinarischer Besonderheiten.

Manuel E. Finster

Restaurantleiter

Manuel E. Finster schlug anfangs einen ganz anderen Weg ein, denn er ist gelernter Bankkaufmann. Neben Schule und Beruf war er schon als Jugendlicher als zuvorkommende Kellneraushilfe unterwegs. Schnell wurde ihm klar, dass seine Passion in der Gastronomie lag. So entschied er sich nach der Ausbildung zum Bankkaufmann für eine Restaurantfachausbildung im Hotel Bristol in Bad Kissingen. Nach dieser 2. Ausbildung verbrachte er ein gutes Jahr im Luxushotel Dorchester am Hyde Park in London. 1997 war er im Serviceteam des Restaurants im Tigerpalast in Frankfurt am Main. 1998 startete  Manuel E. Finster als Chef de Rang im Restaurant Portalis in Berlin. In nur 3 Jahren durchlief er die Position als Oberkellner und wurde schließlich Restaurantleiter. 2001 hat er seinen Platz im Restaurant FACIL am Potsdamer Platz gefunden, wo ihn nicht nur seine Kollegen lieben und schätzen gelernt haben, sondern auch seine Gäste.

Joachim Gerner

Küchenchef

Der symphatische Österreicher begann seine Laufbahn im Jahre 2000 in der Schweiz als Gardemanger, Entremetier und Saucier im 5 Sterne Hotel Grand Resort Bad Ragaz. 2003 zog es Gerner in die Hauptstadt Deutschlands. Dort stieg er im damaligen Sternerestaurant Quadriga auf zum Poissonier, Saucier und Sous Chef. Seit 2006 gehört Joachim zur FACIL-Familie und zeigte sein Können als Sous-Chef und ist nun Küchenchef im 2 Sterne Restaurant FACIL im The Mandala Hotel.

Michael Kempf

Küchendirektor

Im Romantik Hotel Kleber Post in Bad Saulgau absolvierte Kempf seine Ausbildung zum Koch, ein Talent entsprang. Dort verbrachte er ein Jahr als Tournant, Entremetier und Saucier. Im 2 Sterne Restaurant lernte Kempf die Kunst Fischspeisen zu perfektionieren. Im Restaurant Fischerzunft in Schaffhausen stieg er auf zum Gardemanger, Entremetier und Saucier. 2001 ging es als Saucier und Entremetier nach Bergisch Gladbach zum 3 Sterne Koch Dieter Müller im Schlosshotel Lerbach. 2003 gewann das The Mandala Hotel diesen Meister der Kulinarik. Die bis dato größte Errungenschaft für Kempf war es mit 26 Jahren seinen 1. Michelin Stern verliehen zu bekommen, darauf folgte 2008 die Auszeichnung „Aufsteiger des Jahres“ von Gault-Millau und schließlich 2013 der 2. Michelin Stern.

Kochkurse mit Michael Kempf

Sichern Sie sich jetzt einen Platz bei den begehrten Kochkursen mit Michael Kempf

Felix Voges

Sommelier

Seine Liebe zum guten Wein entwickelte Felix Eckehard Voges schon während seiner Ausbildung in Düsseldorf. Seit der Eröffnung 2001 kümmert er sich um die Weinauswahl des FACIL. Gelobt wird insbesondere seine Weinbegleitung zum Menü. Trotzdem stellt er den Gast in den Fokus seiner Betrachtung. Für diesen Spagat wurde der gebürtige Bremerhavener von der Frankfurter Allgemeine als Liebling des Jahres ausgezeichnet. 

Thomas Yoshida

Patissier

Yoshida startete seine Karriere 1993 im Restaurant Torso. Daraufhin ging es ins Blue Goût, dort war er Demi Chef de Partie Saucier und Sous Chef. 2000 war er für ein Jahr im Portalis in Stadtmitte und fand seine Leidenschaft für Süßes. Im Sterne Restaurant inmitten Berlin überzeugte er als Demi Chef de Partie Pâtisserie und Chef de Partie Pâtisserie. Seit 2001 gehört Yoshida zur FACIL-Familie. Eingestellt wurde er als Chef de Partie Gardemanger und nach einem Jahr wechselte er in die Patisserie. Heute ist er Chef Pâtissier. Es folgten einige Auszeichnungen wie, 2012 „Rolling Pin“ Leader of the Year, 2013 „Aral Schlemmeratlas“ Pâtissier des Jahres und im Jahr 2016 erhielt er von „Gault & Millau“ und der „Rolling Pin“ den Award für Pâtissier des Jahres.

Patisseriekurse mit Thomas Yoshida

Thomas Yoshida entführt Sie in die magische Welt der Dessert-Kreation

Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies. Mit der Nutzung dieser Webseite erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden.
Für weitere Information über Cookies und wie Sie diese abschalten können, lesen Sie bitte unsere Datenschutzerklärung.

Akzeptieren